Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Kontakt Wilder Mann in Steinach am Brennersm-facebookAnreise nach Steinach am Brennersm-googleplussm-holidaycheck

Brennerstr. 38 | 6150 Steinach | AUSTRIA | Tel +43 5272 6210 | info@wilder-mann.at

Our piano bar

A favourite meeting place

for locals and visitors.

 

Unsere Pianobar

 > Read more

Unforgettable skiing fun

Enjoy an active holiday in a breath-taking ski area just around the corner from Hotel Wilder Mann in Steinach!

 

Skifahren im Wipptal The Bergeralm Ski and Leisure Arena, the valley station that can be reached by foot in only a few minutes, excites its visitors with its breath-taking mountain panorama of the renowned Wipp valley. Twenty-nine kilometres of perfectly groomed slopes at all levels of difficulty stretch out over an area that lies between 1,000 and 2,200 metres above sea level. The slopes, which have been awarded the international and Tyrolean Seal of Approval for ski slopes, offers skiing and snowboarding pros, as well as families and beginners, an unforgettable winter holiday.

 

Skispass auch für unsere Kleinen The Bergeralm ski area belongs to one of the most reliable snow regions in Europe; from the end of November until the beginning of April, a total of 19.8 km of pistes are completely covered in snow. Modern, comfortable lifts guarantee fast, easy, and safe travel up the mountain. The two self-serve panorama restaurants, Panorama Restaurant Bergeralm and Bergeralm Hütte, and the full service Bärenfalle Restaurant are here to fulfil all your culinary wishes. We are happy to transport our hotel guests quickly and comfortably to the ski area in our shuttle, free of charge.


> Bergeralm panorama of the slopes

   

Night skiing

Nachtskifahren im Wipptal

Skiing by day is pure pleasure ― skiing by night is a real adventure! Perfectly groomed pistes, amazingly powdery snow and three slopes with lighting suitable for competitions invite you to ski at night at the Bergeralm Ski and Leisure Arena. With more than 9 km of lit slopes, Bergeralm belongs to the largest night skiing arenas in Europe.

Experience skiing in a different way: from mid-December to the end of March, the Night Ride Season is open on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. The floodlight lights up the slopes until 10:30 p.m.

   

The Wipp valley ― home to skiing superstars

Die Bergeralm von oben

Our sport region has produce three top Austrian skiers thanks to its fantastic ski areas.

Heini Messner won the first World Cup race in history and is since known as the godfather of the World Cup. The racing pioneer was the first ski racer to use shorter skis (instead of the usual 2.10-m long skis), and started a trend that made him famous worldwide.

Günther Mader, born in 1964 in Matrei am Brenner, belongs to a group of exceptional athletes who stood at the top of the podium in all five ski racing disciplines. Numerous World Cup championships and an Olympic bronze medal are some of his many achievements.

As Slalom World Champion, the young Manfred Pranger from the town of Gschnitz, represents our region in today’s racing circuit. His career reached new heights with his victory in 2009 in Wengen am Lauberhorn.

   

HOTEL WILDER MANN ... Discover more:

Our restaurant

Our gourmet restaurant in Steinach

Enjoy our culinary delights!
> Read more ...

Our rooms

Our rooms

Enjoy long-distance views to the south and west

> Read more ...

Indoor pool and sauna

Our indoor pool

Indoor pool and sauna with a large lawn area.

> Read more ...

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Kontakt Wilder Mann in Steinach am Brennersm-facebookAnreise nach Steinach am Brennersm-googleplussm-holidaycheck

Brennerstr. 38 | 6150 Steinach | Österreich | Tel +43 5272 6210 | info@wilder-mann.at

Unsere Pianobar

Ein beliebter Treffpunkt

bei Einheimischen und Gästen.

 

Unsere Pianobar

 > weiterlesen

Unvergessliches Skivergnügen

Genießen Sie ihren Aktiv-Urlaub in einem der traumhaften Skigebiete in der Nähe des Hotels Wilder Mann in Steinach!

 

Skifahren im Wipptal Die Ski- und Freizeitarena Bergeralm - die Talstation kann zu Fuß innerhalb wenigen Minuten erreicht werden - begeistert mit ihrem atemberaubenden Bergpanorama rund um das bekannte Wipptal. Zwischen 1.000 und 2.200 Metern Seehöhe erstrecken sich 29 km perfekt präparierte Pisten in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Die mit dem Internationalen und dem Tiroler Pistengütesiegel mehrfach ausgezeichneten Abfahrten bieten damit sowohl Ski- und Boarderprofis, als auch Familien und Anfängern ein unvergessliches Wintervergnügen.

 

Skispass auch für unsere Kleinen Das Skigebiet Bergeralm zählt zu den schneesichersten Regionen Europas, insgesamt werden von Ende November bis Anfang April 19,8 km der Pisten komplett beschneit. Moderne, komfortable Liftanlagen gewährleisten eine schnelle, bequeme und vor allem sichere Beförderung. Die beiden Selbstbedienungsrestaurants Panorama-Restaurant Bergeralm und Bergeralm-Hütte sowie das Restaurant Bärenfalle erfüllen gerne Ihre kulinarischen Wünsche. Gerne bringen wir unsere Hotelgäste auch mit dem kostenlosen Shuttle schnell und bequem ins Skigebiet.


> Pistenpanorama Bergeralm

   

Nachtskifahren

Nachtskifahren im Wipptal Bei Tag ist Skifahren purer Genuss – bei Nacht ein zusätzliches Erlebnis! Perfekt präparierte Pisten, besonders pulvriger Schnee und 3 Abfahrten mit wettkampftauglicher Ausleuchtung laden zum Night-Ride in der Ski- und Freizeitarena Bergeralm ein. Mit mehr als 9 km beleuchteten Pisten zählt die Bergeralm zu den größten Nachtski-Arenen Europas.

 

Erleben Sie Skifahren einmal anders: Von Mitte Dezember bis Ende März hat jeweils am Mittwoch, Freitag und Samstag von 18.30 bis 21.30 Uhr der Night Ride Saison. Das Flutlicht erhellt die Pisten bis 22.30 Uhr.

   

Wipptal - Heimat erfolgreicher Skistars

Die Bergeralm von oben Unsere Sportregion hat aufgrund ihrer ausgezeichneten Skigebiete gleich drei Top-ÖSV-Skiläufer hervorgebracht:

 

Heini Messner gewann das erste Weltcuprennen der Geschichte und gilt seither als Pate des Weltcups. Der Rennpionier griff als erster Skirennläufer zu kürzeren statt den üblichen 2,10 m langen Ski– eine Innovation, die ihn weltberühmt machte.

 

Der 1964 in Matrei am Brenner geborene Günther Mader zählt zu jenen Ausnahmesportlern, die in allen fünf Renndisziplinen des Skisports ganz oben am Podest standen. Zahlreiche Weltcupsiege und eine Olympia-Bronzemedaille gehen auf sein Konto.

 

Der junge Gschnitzer Manfred Pranger repräsentiert als Slalomweltmeister unsere Region im aktuellen Rennzirkus. Mit seinem Sieg 2009 in Wengen am Lauberhorn hat seine Karriere einen neuen Höhepunkt erreicht.

   

HOTEL WILDER MANN ... Mehr entdecken:

Unser Restaurant

Unser Feinschmecker-Restaurant in Steinach

Lassen Sie sich bei uns kulinarisch verwöhnen.
> Weiterlesen ...

Unsere Zimmer

Unsere Zimmer

Nach Süden und Westen nichts als Weitblicke.

> Weiterlesen ...

Hallenbad und Sauna

Unser Panoramahallenbad

Hallenbad und Sauna mit grosser Liegewiese.
> Weiterlesen ...